Brands in my Life, Star Wars

Here is a look at how the Star Wars brand has impacted my life using an “associative neural network” as described by Batey.

Star Wars as a cluster of meanings

Star Wars as a cluster of meanings

It’s the brand that keeps on giving. Sometimes I wonder if Star Wars merchandise will ever stop being introduced. I know this brand is not loved by everyone (shocking), but it is very recognizable. I wonder how the Star Wars brand would stack up in value against other brands such as Coca Cola. It’s not likely worth $67billion, but I don’t the next few generations of Lucas have anything to worry about.

2 Responses to “Brands in my Life, Star Wars”


  1. 1 Erica April 4, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    My little cousin is high-functioning autistic and Star Wars is the one big thing he’s chosen to focus on. I’ve spent way too much money on this brand in his lifetime, and I’m sure I’ll continue to.

  2. 2 Scott R April 10, 2009 at 11:11 am

    GREAT network Joe, wonderful post!


Leave a Reply

what’s on my mind


